Members of the Church of England Evangelical Council


Officers/ Trustees

President – The Right Reverend Julian Henderson
Co-chair – The Revd Lis Goddard
Co-chair – Ed Shaw
Treasurer – Stephen Hofmeyr KC
Secretary – Sarah Tett


DEF Canterbury representatives

The Revd Dr Andrew Atherstone
The Revd Dr Andrew Goddard
Stephen Hofmeyr KC
Carl Hughes
Rebecca Hunt
The Revd Jonathan Macy
The Revd Oyin Oladipo
Amanda Robbie
The Revd Vaughan Roberts
The Revd Robert Slipper
Andrew Smith
Jacob Vince

DEF York representatives

Dr Neill Burgess
Gabriel Chiu
The Revd George Curry
The Revd David Gavin
The Revd Steve Wilcox
Alison Wynne


EGGS representatives

Jane Patterson
Ros Clarke
The Revd Charlie Skrine
James Cary


Evangelical Bishops

The Right Reverend Paul Williams
The Right Reverend Andrew Watson


Evangelical Theological Colleges representatives

Dr James Robson
The Revd Dr Justyn Terry


Evangelical Organisations

Christianity Explored – Kay Carter
Church Society – The Revd Dr Lee Gatiss
CMS – The Right Reverend Henry Scriven
Count Everyone In – Christine Winmill
CPAS – The Revd Canon Graham Archer
Crosslinks – John McLernon
Fellowship of Word and Spirit – The Revd George Crowder
Fulcrum – Dr Elaine Storkey
JAEC – The Revd Jake Eggertsen
Latimer Trust – The Revd Dr James Hughes
Living Out – Ed Shaw
New Wine – The Revd Suzan Williams
ReNew – Brian O’Donoghue
The Junia Network – The Revd Kate Pellereau

Co-opted members

The Revd John Coles
Anna de Castro
The Revd Lis Goddard
Helen Lamb
The Right Reverend Dr Rob Munro
The Revd Dr Ian Paul
The Revd Esther Prior
Busola Sodeinde
The Revd Santhosh Thomas